Comprehensive database with millions of articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources. Also includes podcasts, radio transcripts, and videos. Covers a variety of subjects such as: business and small business, communications and mass media, computers, criminal justice, diversity, education, environmental studies, health and medicine, landscaping and horticulture, military and terrorism, pop culture, psychology, religion and philosophy, and science. Includes the full-text coverage of The New York Times from 1985 to present.
The College Complete collection boasts 46,000+ quality ebooks from leading publishers including unique titles from Wiley. It covers all academic subject areas as well as content relevant to in-demand jobs in many trades. The eBooks have unlimited, multi-user access.
A collection of over 350,000 eBooks representing primarily nonfiction works in literature, business, history, health/medicine, sociology, religion, science, philosophy, computer science, and education, as well as other subject areas. You can access most of the books through the Library Catalog when searching your topic, but you may want to look at the entire database to see if there are other books available.
Access articles from scholarly journals in subject areas such as: history; political science; sociology; mathematics and statistics; African, African American, Asian, Classical, and Middle Eastern studies; philosophy; ecology and evolutionary biology; geography; archaeology; economics; population studies; and the history of science and technology. Also includes Primary Source collections.
A one-stop multidisciplinary database covering many subjects such as: education, sciences, humanities, social sciences, etc. Contains everything (all the indexing, abstracting, and full-text) in the other Wilson databases: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Index & Retrospective, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Business Full Text, Education Full Text, General Science, Humanities Full Text, Legal Periodicals Full Text, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text.
Search for information on a variety of social issues by using the thousands of viewpoint articles and topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles from national and international sources, primary source documents, court cases, biographies and profiles, statistics, images, videos, podcasts, audio files, and links to evaluated websites.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Each single-themed report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist, footnoted and professionally fact checked. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview, which poses and addresses relevant questions; a background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; a pro/con debate by representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Streaming videos for classes. Use your Northeast State login to access our collection of movies, which will be growing.