Welcome to the Wayne G. Basler Library at Northeast State Community College
Welcome to the Wayne G. Basler Library at Northeast State Community College
Type in keywords, titles, or authors to find what the library has to offer on your topic.
If you want to browse the collection, these are some call numbers where you can find books about Aviation Technology.
This is a list of suggested terms to use in a search for Aviation Technology resources in the Library Catalog:
The following titles are available on the main (2nd) floor in the Audio/Visual Room:
These books are in the circulating collection. You may check them out for three weeks at a time. When you click on the book, it will take you to the catalog, where you can check whether the book is currently available, or when it is due back, as well as where it is located.
Airframe and Powerplant Mechanics Powerplant Handbook: Powerplant
by
"Airframe & Powerplant Mechanics Handbook - Powerplant (FAA-H-8083-32-ATB) is one of a set of 3 handbooks for persons preparing for certification as an Airframe or Powerplant mechanic. It is intended that this handbook provide the basic information on principles and technical procedures relating to the airframe rating. It is designed to aid students enrolled in a formal course of instruction, as well as individuals studying on his or her own." - preface of book.
Airframe and Powerplant Mechanics Airframe Handbook: Airframe
by
"Airframe & Powerplant Mechanics Handbook - Airframe (FAA-H-8083-31) is one of a set of 3 handbooks for persons preparing for certification as an Airframe or Powerplant mechanic. It is intended that this handbook provide the basic information on principles and technical procedures relating to the airframe rating. It is designed to aid students enrolled in a formal course of instruction, as well as individuals studying on his or her own." - preface of book.
Aircraft Powerplants
by
The most comprehensive, current guide to aircraft powerplants Fully revised to cover the latest industry advances, Aircraft Powerplants, Eighth Edition, prepares you for certification as an FAA powerplant technician in accordance with the Federal Aviation Regulations (FAR). This authoritative text has been updated to reflectrecent changes in FAR Part 147. This new edition features expanded coverage of turbine-engine theory and nomenclature; current models of turbofan, turboprop, and turboshaft engines; and up-to-date details on turbine-engine fuel, oil, and ignition systems. Important information on how individualcomponents and systems operate together is integrated throughout the text. Clear photos of various components and a full-color insert of diagrams and systems are included. Review questions at the end of each chapter enable you to check your knowledge of the topics presented in this practical resource. Aircraft Powerplants, Eighth Edition, covers: Aircraft powerplant classification and progress Reciprocating-engine construction and nomenclature Internal-combustion engine theory and performance Lubricants and lubricating systems Induction systems, superchargers, turbochargers, and cooling and exhaust systems Basic fuel systems and carburetors Fuel injection systems Reciprocating-engine ignition and starting systems Operation, inspection, maintenance, and troubleshooting of reciprocating engines Reciprocating-engine overhaul practices Gas-turbine engine: theory, jet propulsion principles, engine performance, and efficiencies Principal parts of a gas-turbine engine, construction, and nomenclature Gas-turbine engine: fuels and fuel systems Turbine-engine lubricants and lubricating systems Ignition and starting systems of gas-turbine engines Turbofan, turboprop, and turboshaft engines Gas-turbine operation, inspection, troubleshooting, maintenance, and overhaul Propeller theory, nomenclature, and operation Turbopropellers and control systems Propeller installation, inspection, and maintenance Engine indicating, warning, and control systems
Aviation in Tennessee: Tennessee's aviation history in the stories of people, places and events
by
These are available on the third floor in the Reference Room. They are for in-library use only, but you can make copies of pages as needed.
Aviation Maintenance Technician - Powerplant
by
Dale Crane's textbook series provides the most complete, up-to-date foundation for Aircraft & Powerplant (A&P) students and educators. The curriculum meets 14 CFR Part 147 course requirements and includes all of the aeronautical knowledge required for the FAA Knowledge Exams for AMTs (aircraft maintenance technicians). They are written and designed for at-home, classroom, or university level training. Powerplant is the final section of the FAA's required curriculum for AMTs, and covers all Part 147 course aspects of aircraft powerplant construction theory, maintenance and inspection -- that is, the engines and their related and connected systems. Detailing the technical maintenance of turbine and reciprocating engines, this book covers the final section of the FAA's required curriculum. Theory and construction of these engines are discussed, along with propellers, development of aircraft powerplants, and powerplant auxiliary systems. Each comprehensive textbook in the AMT Series includes full-color charts, tables, illustrations and photographs throughout, in addition to an extensive glossary, index, and additional career information. This series was created to set the pace for aircraft maintenance technician training and attain a level of quality that surpasses all other maintenance textbooks on the market. A study guide is included within each textbook in the form of Study Question sections, with Answer keys printed at the end of each chapter. These can be used for evaluation by an instructor or for self-testing. Therefore the AMTS textbooks are all-inclusive; no separate, inconvenient workbook is needed by the student or instructor.
Aviation maintenance technician series : airframe
by
This textbook covers the middle section of the FAA's required curriculum for Aviation Maintenance Technicians overview of airframe construction theory, maintenance, and inspection. Containing up-to-date information 147 requirements and Subject Matter Knowledge Codes from the FAA mechanics knowledge tests, this covers specific concerns such as metallic and nonmetallic aircraft structures, hydraulic and pneumatic landing-gear systems. Complete with updated full-color graphics, an extensive glossary, and additional revised edition is ideal for at-home, classroom, or university-level training.
Far-Amt 2016: federal aviation regulations for aviation maintenance technicians
by
As the most accurate and reliable regulatory reference on the market for aviation maintenance technicians (AMTs), this collection of AMT-related Federal Aviation Regulations (FAR) from Title 14 of the Code of Federal Regulations clearly marks all changes from the previous year. Additional AMT references include some of the most often used FAA Advisory Circular publications and FAA Orders, which makes this the most comprehensive regulations book available for aviation technician and repair centers. Also including an AMT-related index, this edition additionally offers access to a free e-mail and downloads service that posts FAR updates throughout the year.
Schedule a one-on-one appointment with a librarian for assistance: