Welcome to the Wayne G. Basler Library at Northeast State Community College
Welcome to the Wayne G. Basler Library at Northeast State Community College
Type in keywords, titles, or authors to find what the library has to offer on your topic.
If you want to browse the collection, these are some call numbers where you can find books about Welding Technology.
This is a list of suggested terms to use in a search for Welding Technology resources in the Library Catalog:
The following titles are available on the main (2nd) floor in the Audio/Visual Room:
Modern marvels : welding
This video presents the history, present, and future of welding in the world.
Call #: TN780 .W442 2007 DVD (Instructional Videos)
MIG welding made easy
Introduction -- Making your first weld -- Patch panels -- More powerful machines -- Plasma cutting -- Closing thoughts.
Goes through the entire welding process step-by-step, and gives clear descriptions of how each factor affects the weld, including wire speed, voltage, stickout, gun angle, travel speed, and gas flow. Also covers plug welds, patch panels, welding aluminum, and using flux core wire.
Call #: Popular TK4660 M636 2006 DVD
TIG welding basics​
Covers the basic processes used for TIG welding, covering proper machine setup, joint preparation, electrode selection and preparation, torch technique, and perhaps most importantly, what to check for when things go wrong.
Call #: Popular TK4660 .T568 2006 DVD
Advanced TIG welding
This program covers many advanced topics in TIG welding, including welding chrome moly steel, stainless steel, aluminum, magnesium, bronze, copper, and titanium. It also shows how to weld castings made from aluminum, magnesium, and bronze. Guidelines are given for using the pulse and waveform adjustments that many new welders have, along with practical advice on machine setup, joint preparation, and weld finishing.
Call #: Popular TK4660 .A38 2010
These books are in the circulating collection. You may check them out for three weeks at a time. When you click on the book, it will take you to the catalog, where you can check whether the book is currently available, or when it is due back, as well as where it is located.
Artisan Welding Projects: 25 decorative projects for hobby welders by 
Weld Like a Pro: Beginning to Advanced Techniques by 
The TAB Guide to DIY Welding : hands-on projects for hobbyists, handymen, and artists by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. GET STARTED WITH METAL INERT GAS (MIG) WELDING! A practical guide with step-by-step instructions and hands-on projects for newcomers to metalwork and MIG welding The TAB Guide to DIY Welding shows you how to get started with MIG welding and metalworking. Inside, you'll find illustrated step-by-step instructions formaking useful objects for around the home, as well as fun artistic projects. This easy-to-follow book takes you through setting up a metalworking studio, finding local resources for materials, and the safe operation of metal studio tools. Everything you need to know about MIG welding is here in one handy resource. You'll learn what steel is made of and the principles behind electrical welding. Then you'll learn how to acquire new steel, how to interface with steel suppliers,and how to find your own salvaged steel. After the basic principles of metalworking, hand and power tools arecovered--and they're put to use through hands-on projects that allow you to develop new welding skills and establishbuilding blocks for future tasks. By the end of the book, you'll be able to create successful metal projects on your own, like a pro! Illustrated instructions with photos and drawings provide step-by-step procedures and clear explanations Projects include useful items for around your home andgarden, including a log holder, plant stands and tables, arolling garden cart, and a barbeque grill Easy-to-follow examples and explanations for beginningartists, DIYers, and hobbyists Expert advice from an experienced teacher of MIGwelding courses Course supplement for classroom and shop instruction A list of online and local resources to help beginningmetalworkers access a metalworking community
Underwater welding code by
This code covers the requirements for welding structures or components under the surface of water. It includes welding in both dry and wet environments. Clauses 1 through 8 constitute the general requirements for underwater welding, while clauses 9 through 11 contain special requirements applicable to three individual classes of weld as follows: Class A: Comparable to above-water welding -- Class B: For less critical applications -- Class O: To meet the requirements of another designated code or specification.
Welding consumables : wire electrodes, strip electrodes, wires and rods for welding of stainless and heat resisting steels, classification by
This specification prescribes the requirements for classification of bare solid stainless steel electrodes (both as wire and strip) for gas metal arc welding, submerged arc welding, and other fusion welding processes. It also includes wire and rods for use in gas tungsten arc welding and plasma arc welding. Classification is based on chemical composition of the filler metal. A guide is appended to the specification as a source of information concerning the classification system employed and the intended use of the stainless steel filler metal.This specification does not include any units other than weight percent. The specification's Annex A makes use of both U.S. Customary Units and the International System of Units (SI). Since these are not equivalent, each system must be used independently of the other.
Schedule a one-on-one appointment with a librarian for assistance:
