Wayne G. Basler Library: Tennessee History -- East Tennessee: Internet Resources

Recommended Sites & Pages

Digital Library of Tennessee
Calvin M. McClung Historical Collection (Digital Collection)
Cherokee Rolls: an Overview
East Tennessee History Center
Lost State of Franklin Timeline
Tennessee Encyclopedia of History & Culture
Tennessee State Facts and Stats (InfoPlease.com)
TNGenWeb Project East Tennessee Pre-1796
Researcher talks impact of women in East Tennessee settlement
Black in Appalachia The Black Community History Project digital archive is a public, searchable archive of digital materials related to African American history in Eastern Tennessee and Southwest Virginia. This archive is a project of Black in Appalachia and the items on this site are sourced from a mix of local institutions and community members who have generously lent digital copies of their resources for the digital archive. Black in Appalachia's mission is to highlight and preserve the history of African Americans in the development of our region and its culture. Through research, local narratives, public engagement and exhibition, this project aims to raise the visibility and contributions of the Black communities in the Mountain South.
Johnson's Depot - Johnson City History
Johnson City's Fountain Square
Timeline of Kingsport History
Discover Kingsport - History
How Well Do You Know Bristol?
The History of Jonesborough
The Town of Erwin History
Carter County History
A bit of Johnson County history

Hours of Operation
View the current hours at the Basler Library in Blountville or the Center for Higher Education in Kingsport.

Call us: 423.354.2429

Schedule a one-on-one appointment with a librarian for assistance:

Northeast State Driving Directions
Driving directions to the main campus in Blountville.