Welcome to the Wayne G. Basler Library at Northeast State Community College
Welcome to the Wayne G. Basler Library at Northeast State Community College
Type in keywords, titles, or authors to find what the library has to offer on your topic.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowArticles on scientific and technical topics such as aeronautics, applied mathematics, automotive engineering, chemical engineering, electrical and electronic engineering, geology, machinery, nuclear engineering, physics, robotics, textile industry, etc. Includes graphs, charts, diagrams, photographs, and illustrations. The content in this database is also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega.
This link opens in a new windowIncludes articles from magazines, journals and reference materials on all aspects of the sciences. Topics include: agriculture, aerospace engineering, architecture, computer-aided design and engineering, electronics, biology and microbiology, physics, botany, psychology, zoology, technology, computing, and more.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowThese books are available online - clicking on the book will take you to it. If you are off-campus, you will need to enter your login information to access the books.
Eleven Exercises in the Art of Architectural Drawing by
This book deals with the critical nature and crucial role of architectural drawings. A manual which is essentially not a manual; it is an elucidation of an elegant manner for practising architecture. Organized around eleven exercises, the book does not emphasize speed, nor incorporate many timesaving tricks typical of drawing books, but rather proposes a slow, meditative process for construing drawings and for drawing constructing thoughts. This is an indispensable reference text and an effective textbook for students seeking to advance their appreciation of the nature and exercise of architectural drawings.
Working Drawings Handbook by
Covering every aspect of drawing preparation, both manual and computer-aided, this comprehensive manual is an essential tool for students, architects and architectural technologists. Showing what information is required on each type of document, how drawings relate to specifications, and how to organize and document your work, this handbook presents a fully illustrated guide to all the key methods and techniques. Thoroughly revised and redesigned, this fourth edition has brand new computer-generated drawings throughout and is updated to cover all aspects of computer use in the modern building design process.
Practical Autodesk AutoCAD 2021 and AutoCAD LT 2021 by
Learn 2D drawing and 3D modeling from scratch using AutoCAD 2021 and its more affordable LT version to become a CAD professional Key Features Explore the AutoCAD GUI, file format, and drawing tools to get started with CAD projects Learn to use drawing management tools for working efficiently on large projects Discover techniques for creating, modifying, and managing 3D models and converting 2D plans into 3D models Book Description AutoCAD and AutoCAD LT are one of the most versatile software applications for architectural and engineering designs and the most popular computer-aided design (CAD) platform for 2D drafting and 3D modeling. This hands-on guide will take you through everything you need to know to make the most out of this powerful tool, starting from a simple tour of the user interface through to using advanced tools. Starting with basic drawing shapes and functions, you'll get to grips with the fundamentals of CAD designs. You'll then learn about effective drawing management using layers, dynamic blocks, and groups and discover how to add annotations and plot like professionals. The book delves into 3D modeling and helps you convert your 2D drawings into 3D models and shapes. As you progress, you'll cover advanced tools and features such as isometric drawings, drawing utilities for managing and recovering complex files, quantity surveying, and multidisciplinary drawing files using xRefs, and you'll learn how to implement them with the help of practical exercises at the end of each chapter. Finally, you'll get to grips with rendering and visualizing your designs in AutoCAD. By the end of the book, you'll have developed a solid understanding of CAD principles and be able to work with AutoCAD software confidently to build impressive 2D and 3D drawings. What you will learn Understand CAD fundamentals using AutoCAD's basic functions, navigation, and components Create complex 3d solid objects starting from the primitive shapes using the solid editing tools Working with reusable objects like Blocks and collaborating using xRef Explore some advanced features like external references and dynamic block Get to grips with surface and mesh modeling tools such as Fillet, Trim, and Extend Use the paper space layout in AutoCAD for creating professional plots for 2D and 3D models Convert your 2D drawings into 3D models Who this book is for The book is for design engineers, mechanical engineers, architects, and anyone working in construction, manufacturing, or similar fields. Whether you're an absolute beginner, student, or professional looking to upgrade your engineering design skills, you'll find this AutoCAD book useful. No prior knowledge of CAD or AutoCAD is necessary.
Reduce Your Engineering Drawing Errors: Preventing the Most Common Mistakes by
Learning what the most common errors are in creating or reading engineering drawings-and then learning how to avoid them altogether-has untold benefits for all engineers, technicians and draftsmen, be they mechanical engineers, product designers, manufacturing engineers, structural engineers, machinists, or others involved the technical graphic information for component, machines and systems. Based on a reference worked developed for engineers and technicians at Lockheed Martin, readers will find invaluable tips on: -- How to Understand The data on a drawing -- How to avoid dimension and tolerance errors -- How to select the proper drawing type for a given engineering objective.
Manual of Engineering Drawing: Technical Product Specification and Documentation to British and International Standards by
Manual of Engineering Drawing is a comprehensive guide for experts and novices for producing engineering drawings and annotated 3D models that meet the recent BSI and ISO standards of technical product documentation and specifications. This fourth edition of the text has been updated in line with recent standard revisions and amendments. The book has been prepared for international use, and includes a comprehensive discussion of the fundamental differences between the ISO and ASME standards, as well as recent updates regarding legal components, such as copyright, patents, and other legal considerations. The text is applicable to CAD and manual drawing, and it covers the recent developments in 3D annotation and surface texture specifications. Its scope also covers the concepts of pictorial and orthographic projections, geometrical, dimensional and surface tolerancing, and the principle of duality. The text also presents numerous examples of hydraulic and electrical diagrams, applications, bearings, adhesives, and welding. The book can be considered an authoritative design reference for beginners and students in technical product specification courses, engineering, and product designing.
Schedule a one-on-one appointment with a librarian for assistance:
