Welcome to the Wayne G. Basler Library at Northeast State Community College
Welcome to the Wayne G. Basler Library at Northeast State Community College
Type in keywords, titles, or authors to find what the library has to offer on your topic.
If you want to browse the collection, these are some call numbers where you can find books about Machine Tool Technology.
This is a list of suggested terms to use in a search for Machine Tool Technology resources in the Library Catalog:
The following titles are available on the main (2nd) floor in the Audio/Visual Room:
Machine Tools
Presents the history of machine tools -- power driven machines primarily used to create metal parts which in turn are used in an unending array of materials.
Call #: TN780 .M334 2002 DVD (Instructional Videos)
These books are in the circulating collection. You may check them out for three weeks at a time. When you click on the book, it will take you to the catalog, where you can check whether the book is currently available, or when it is due back, as well as where it is located.
Machining and CNC Technology by
Machining and CNC Technology, by Michael Fitzpatrick, provides the most up-to-date approach to machine tool technology available, with its integrated coverage of manual and CNC-based equipment.
CNC Machining Handbook : building, programming, and implementation by
A thorough look at the CNC machine--from the physical parts and mechanics to the software that makes it run -- and all of its capabilities in such common industries as food processing, metal and wood cutting, medical, and automotive, to name a few. Readers will learn to build, program, and use CNCs in every sort of way.
McGraw-Hill Machining and Metalworking Handbook by 
Advanced Machining Processes: nontraditional and hybrid machining processes by
Includes various processes: material removal processes, mechanical processes, chemical processes, electrochemical processes, thermal processes, hybrid electrochemical processes, hybrid thermal processes and material addition processes.
Machine Tools Handbook: design and operation by
Designed for quick access on the job, Machine Tools Handbook explains in detail how to carry out basic and advanced machine tool operations and functions, providing a wealth of machine tool exercises to test and improve the performance of machinists.
Machinery's Handbook Pocket Companion by
Machinery's Handbook, Pocket Companion, is a concise yet authoritative, highly useful reference that draws its content from the Machinery's Handbook. Designed as a time saver, the Pocket Companion is an ideal quick resource for anyone in manufacturing, metalworking, and related fields for whom convenient access to just the most basic data is essential. The Pocket Companion draws on the wealth of tables, charts, and text in the Machinery's Handbook, 31st Edition. Much of the information has been reorganized, distilled, or simplified to increase the usefulness of this book, while keeping it compact. The Pocket Companion is not intended to replace the new Machinery's Handbook, 31st Edition. Instead, it serves as a handy and more portable complement to the Handbook's vast collection of text, data, and standards. Features Serves as a handy and portable complement to the vastly larger compilation of data, standards, and text, in the Machinery's Handbook. Revised to reflect numerous changes made in the new 31st edition, this second edition includes updated standards, key revisions, and added tables. The visual design and carefully organized presentation of fundamental and reliable data facilitates frequent and easy use, helping to save time and labor. Practitioners and students will find the Pocket Companion to be a convenient ready-reference to keep nearby while working on engineering designs, on the shop or factory floor, or learning fundamentals in school and studies. The Pocket Companion also is sold as a standalone eBook. For information on this handy format, as well as the Machinery's Handbook 31 Digital Edition, visit the Industrial Press eBookStore site at ebooks.industrialpress.com.
Schedule a one-on-one appointment with a librarian for assistance:
