Spanish Language Learners: In the Library

¿Habla Español? Learning Spanish: Beyond the Basics provides you with the tools you need to expand your understanding of the language. In this DVD, The Standard Deviants will teach you the numbers 100-120, adjective placement, -ar, -er, and -ir verbs, expressing time, date, and weather, and more. Using the Standard Deviants unique and effective learning style, you will soon be packing your bags for Spain so you can show off your new language skills! (Formerly entitled "Spanish Part 2")

Learn how to speak Spanish, one of the world's most useful languages, in this course that helps anyone succeed with a new language.

Build a solid foundation in Spanish with this bestselling workbook--now enhanced with comprehensive digital support! Learning Spanish is easy with this accessible guide. Presented in manageable, bite-sized lessons and engaging exercises, Practice Makes Perfect: Basic Spanish helps you quickly assimilate the basics of the language. Each unit is three pages in length, which you can expect to complete in 10 to 15 minutes. The 50 units cover all aspects of grammar and basic vocabulary.  This Premium third edition is supported by extensive audio recordings, streaming via the unique McGraw-Hill Language Lab app. The recordings will help you improve your speaking and listening skills by following the model of native Spanish speakers.  Practice Makes Perfect: Basic Spanish features: *An accessible format with simple grammar reviews, clear examples, and engaging exercises *A wide variety of exercises to help you develop your new language skills *Sets of flashcards for all the Vocabulary lists  *An answer key for all exercises in the book  *Audio recordings for exercise answers in Spanish *A record and replay function that lets you compare yourself to native speakers *Audio recordings for all Spanish reading passages available via the McGraw-Hill Education Language Lab app   

Say adios to your fears of learning Spanish with the updated premium edition of this fast, painless guide.The updated third edition of Spanish DeMYSTiFieD provides you with the comprehensive, step-by-step educational experience that has made the DeMYSTiFieD language series such a success. This established, unintimidating approach to speaking, reading, and writing a new language takes the mystery and menace out of the learning process, whether in class or at home.   Hundreds of quiz and test questions, chapter-opening objectives, and specific recommendations for difficult subtopics and individual weaknesses help you learn basic grammar structures and verb tenses, pronunciation, essential vocabulary, and how to communicate with confidence. In addition to DeMYSTiFieD's time-tested strategies, this edition features 90 minutes of streaming audio recordings and chapter review quizzes via the unique McGraw-Hill Education Language Lab app, so you can enhance your study via mobile or online, at home, in class, or on the go.

Gain the essential grammar skills needed to communicate more confidently in Spanish! Developing a good grasp of grammar is key to mastering a foreign language. This bestselling guide provides comprehensive coverage of all the elements of Spanish grammar. Each grammatical concept is clarified and then illustrated with lively example sentences. More than 400 exercises provide you with plenty of practice to apply this knowledge in everyday conversation. The exercises are contextualized with scene-setting instructions in Spanish to ensure relevance to practice conversational and writing requirements.  With this edition, you'll also have access to the unique McGraw-Hill Education Language app featuring extensive audio recordings and interactive quizzes. The app makes it easy to study on-the-go, test your comprehension, and hone your new language skills.  The Ultimate Spanish Review and Practice, 4th Edition features: * More than 400 engaging exercises * A pre-test to identify your existing strengths and weaknesses * A post-test for assessing your progress * Flashcards for all the vocabulary lists with progress tracking * Extensive audio exercises to test your listening comprehension * Interactive quizzes, and more

This brilliant bilingual book is your one-stop shop for Spanish, packed with more than 10,000 essential words to look up and learn. With each Spanish entry illustrated by an eye-catching visual, language learning has never been easier. You'll be introduced to useful vocabulary arranged by theme across a broad range of subjects, from food and drink to sports and leisure and travel and transport. Throughout the book everyday items are included and labelled to boost your learning. If you can't find the right words, just use the comprehensive and clear indexes to set you straight in an instant. The Spanish-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary also features an amazing audio app, so you can hear all the words included spoken aloud. Use the book to find all the words and phrases you need, then perfect your pronunciation with the audio assistant. Whether you're studying for exams, off on vacation, or away on business, this is the ultimate dictionary for all aspiring Spanish speakers.

Speak a new language with confidence with this accessible guide to correct pronunciation! Fear of mispronunciation prevents many people from daring to speak a new language. Don't let that fear hold you back! The Say It Right series makes mastering correct pronunciation easy. This accessible series uses easy-to-read vowel symbols that, when combined with consonants, make pronunciation simple--even if you have no previous experience with the language. Say It Right in Spanish, 3rd Edition features clear pronunciations for 500 key words and phrases in Spanish. This updated edition also includes a new chapter filled with additional words and expressions you can use to talk about your hobbies and interests--from sports to opera to wine tasting--and connect with new Spanish-speaking friends. There's also a timely and helpful glossary of key social media terms for communicating about the latest digital trends. Say It Right in Spanish, 3rd Edition features: * More than 500 essential Spanish words and phrases * A field-tested, easy-to-use pronunciation system * Words and expressions you can use to spark up conversations, and more