Wayne G. Basler Library: Early Childhood Education : Journals

Recommended Databases

Education Full Text Use this database to find articles on topics in education such as: adult education, arts, athletics, comparative education, computers in education, distance education, educational technology, elementary education, government funding, higher education, instructional media, language arts, library science, literacy standards, multicultural education, preschool education, school administration, secondary education, special education, teaching methods, vocational education, and more. Many articles are full-text. The content in this database is also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega.
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)  A collection of journals & periodicals that seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty-such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) A database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education which provides extensive access to education-related literature such as documents and journal articles, selected theses and dissertations, and selected books. Provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If available, links to full text are included.
Academic OneFile (Gale) Comprehensive database with millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.  Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos. Covers a variety of subjects such as: business and small business, communications and mass media, computers, criminal justice, diversity, education, environmental studies, health and medicine, landscaping and horticulture, military and terrorism, pop culture, psychology, religion and philosophy, and science. Includes full-text coverage of The New York Times articles from 1985 to present.

Locating Preliminary Citations

Online databases will often give you a formatted APA citation. Always double check these citations using the resources on the APA Style page on this guide.

Different databases use different icons, but look around the page when viewing an article to find a toolbox with printing, saving, and citation options.

Gale article tools are located above the article reading pane.

EBSCO article tools are located to the right of the article. The labels are only available on the page that tells about the article. The article page it self only shows the icons, but they will tell you what they are if you put the pointer over them.

JSTOR article tools are located directly above the article. JSTOR article tools include Cite, Share, Save, and Download

Early Childhood Education : Journals

Early Childhood Education Journals Online

Find Journal Articles

Search multiple databases and the library catalog.

Recommended Databases

Locating Preliminary Citations