It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Wayne G. Basler Library at Northeast State Community College
SOCI 2010 Marriage & Family - TNeCampus
This Guide was Developed for the TNeCampus sections of Sociology 2010 - Marriage and Family
Description: Use this database to find articles on many subjects in the social sciences such as: anthropology, communications, criminal justice, economics, environmental studies, ethics, family studies, geography, law, minority studies, political science, psychology, sociology, etc. Many articles are full-text. The content in this database is also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega.
Partial Full-Text. 1980 - Present
Description: Comprehensive database with millions of articles from journals and other reference sources. Includes articles on a variety of subjects such as: business and small business, communications and mass media, computers, criminal justice, diversity, education, environmental studies, health and medicine, landscaping and horticulture, military and terrorism, pop culture, psychology, religion and philosophy, and science. Includes the full-text coverage of The New York Times from 1985 to present.
Description: Access almost 1.75 million articles from over 390 scholarly journals in subject areas such as: history; political science; sociology; mathematics and statistics; African, African American, Asian, Classical, and Middle Eastern studies; philosophy; ecology and evolutionary biology; geography; archaeology; economics; population studies; and the history of science and technology.
Description: A one-stop multidisciplinary database covering many subjects such as: education, sciences, humanities, social sciences, etc. Contains everything (all the indexing, abstracting, and full-text) in the other Wilson databases: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Index & Retrospective, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Business Full Text, Education Full Text, General Science, Humanities Full Text, Legal Periodicals Full Text, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text.
Description: With over 200,000 articles and growing, this database covers topics such as gender studies and identity, women's studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, conversion therapy, gay and lesbian rights, homophobia, sexual behavior surveys, and more. The content of this database is also part of Academic OneFile and General OneFile.
Description: A collection of over 150 journals and 4.7 million articles that explores cultural differences, contributions and influences within the global community from historical, social science, and liberal arts perspectives. Includes information on ethnic, gender, and religious topics, as well as international issues. The content of this database is also part of Academic OneFile and General OneFile.
Search for eBooks
These books are available online - clicking on the book will take you to it. If you are off-campus, you will need to enter your login information to access the books.