English 1010 - Pagel: Research Essay

The premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.<br />    Opposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.

Comprehensive database with millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.  Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos. Covers a variety of subjects such as: business and small business, communications and mass media, computers, criminal justice, diversity, education, environmental studies, health and medicine, landscaping and horticulture, military and terrorism, pop culture, psychology, religion and philosophy, and science. Includes full-text coverage of The New York Times articles from 1985 to present.

A one-stop multidisciplinary database covering many subjects such as: education, sciences, humanities, social sciences, etc. Contains everything (all the indexing, abstracting, and full-text) in the other Wilson databases: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Index & Retrospective, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Business Full Text, Education Full Text, General Science, Humanities Full Text, Legal Periodicals Full Text, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, and Social Sciences Full Text.