English 1010 - Pagel: Process Essay

Comprehensive database with millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.  Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos. Covers a variety of subjects such as: business and small business, communications and mass media, computers, criminal justice, diversity, education, environmental studies, health and medicine, landscaping and horticulture, military and terrorism, pop culture, psychology, religion and philosophy, and science. Includes full-text coverage of The New York Times articles from 1985 to present.

A one-stop multidisciplinary database covering many subjects such as: education, sciences, humanities, social sciences, etc. Contains everything (all the indexing, abstracting, and full-text) in the other Wilson databases: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Index & Retrospective, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Business Full Text, Education Full Text, General Science, Humanities Full Text, Legal Periodicals Full Text, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, and Social Sciences Full Text.

A collection of over 350,000 eBooks representing primarily nonfiction works in literature, business, history, health/medicine, sociology, religion, science, philosophy, computer science, and education, as well as other subject areas. You can access most of the books through the Library Catalog when searching your topic, but you may want to look at the entire database to see if there are other books available.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information. Covers topics such as: recipes, weight management, wine selection, catering, opening a restaurant, and more. 

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries as well as a wealth of information on state parks and information, planning a vacation, and full-text travel guides from Fodor's.

Health and Wellness is a comprehensive consumer health database offering access to authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices. Features include topic portals with curated content on diseases and conditions; drugs; diagnostics and tests; and therapies, treatments, and surgeries; as well as a broad collection of premier full-text reference works, including Gale exclusives such as The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, The Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery and Medical Tests, and The Gale Encyclopedia of Diets.

Contains up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Health and Medicine ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.

Use this database to find articles on topics in education such as: adult education, arts, athletics, comparative education, computers in education, distance education, educational technology, elementary education, government funding, higher education, instructional media, language arts, library science, literacy standards, multicultural education, preschool education, school administration, secondary education, special education, teaching methods, vocational education, and more. Many articles are full-text. The content in this database is also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega.

Brings together information found in hundreds of journals. Articles covering all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, marketing, public relations, linguistics, graphic arts, photography, writers, editors, publishers, journalists, engineering and technology, broadcasting, and more.