Wayne G. Basler Library: Advertising: Library Online

Subject-Specific Databases

Business Abstracts with Full Text
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find articles on many subjects concerning business such as: accounting, acquisitions & mergers, advertising, banking, building & construction, computers, economics, entertainment industry, finance, health care, insurance, international business, marketing, real estate, small business, technology, etc. The content in this database is also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Popular fiction and nonfiction in eBook and eAudiobook format. Also access over 3900 eMagazine titles! Use your Northeast State login information to check out and download books. Use the Libby app to access your borrowed materials.

General Databases

Academic OneFile (Gale) Comprehensive database with millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.  Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos. Covers a variety of subjects such as: business and small business, communications and mass media, computers, criminal justice, diversity, education, environmental studies, health and medicine, landscaping and horticulture, military and terrorism, pop culture, psychology, religion and philosophy, and science. Includes full-text coverage of The New York Times articles from 1985 to present.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
OmniFile Full Text Mega A one-stop multidisciplinary database covering many subjects such as: education, sciences, humanities, social sciences, etc. Contains everything (all the indexing, abstracting, and full-text) in the other Wilson databases: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Index & Retrospective, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Business Full Text, Education Full Text, General Science, Humanities Full Text, Legal Periodicals Full Text, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, and Social Sciences Full Text.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints The premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.<br />    Opposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Community Colleges Collection Access articles from scholarly journals in subject areas such as: history; political science; sociology; mathematics and statistics; African, African American, Asian, Classical, and Middle Eastern studies; philosophy; ecology and evolutionary biology; geography; archaeology; economics; population studies; and the history of science and technology. Also includes Primary Source collections.
- This link opens in a new window

Journals

Check out our Advertising and Marketing Journals, available online

Search for eBooks

eBook Central Search

These books are available online - clicking on the book will take you to it. If you are off-campus, you will need to enter your login information to access the books.

The Digital Marketing Handbook : A Step-By-Step Guide to Creating Websites That Sell by Robert W. Bly
ISBN: 9781613083819
Publication Date: 2018
How to Write Copy That Sells: The Step-by-step System for More Sales, to More Customers, More Often by Ray Edwards
Publication Date: 2016
The TV Brand Builders: How to Win Audiences and Influence Viewers by Andy Bryant; Charlie Mawer
Publication Date: 2016
Extraordinary Pr, Ordinary Budget: A Strategy Guide by Jennifer R. Farmer
Publication Date: 2017
The Invisible Brand: Marketing in the Age of Automation, Big Data, and Machine Learning by William Ammerman
Publication Date: 2019
Advertising to Children on TV: Content, Impact, and Regulation by Barrie Gunter; Caroline Oates; Mark Blades
Publication Date: 2004
Advertising: A Very Short Introduction by Winston Fletcher
Publication Date: 2010
Sex in Advertising: Perspectives on the Erotic Appeal by Tom Reichert; Jacqueline Lambiase
Publication Date: 2002
Ultimate Guide to Facebook Advertising by Perry Marshall; Thomas Meloche; Bob Regnerus; Mark Ingles
Publication Date: 2020

These books are available online - clicking on the book will take you to it. If you are off-campus, you will need to enter your login information to access the books.