Skip to Main Content

History 2010 - Toye (TNeCampus): Home

About the Embedded Librarian

Hello!

 

My name is Amy Lippo, and I am privileged to be your Embedded Librarian! 

I am here to assist you with your research and information needs.  This guide contains links to resources that are pertinent to the subject and your assignments. 

You can contact me via email in the TNeCampus eLearn Portal, my school email - aslippo@northeaststate.edu, or phone 423-354-5242. 

 

 

Accessing Library Resources

As a TNeCampus student, you have access to various sets of library resources.  You have access to the library materials from your instructor's home institution - in this case, Northeast State Community College (NeSCC).  Below you will find instructions for accessing the library for this course.  You can also use the library resources at your home institution.

  1. Log in to the TNeCampus eLearn Portal.
  2. Enter your course page.  ***You will not have access to the library materials from your eLearn home page - you MUST be on your course home page.***
  3. Locate the page under Class Librarian and Library Resources for Your Class Library Guide. 

 

 

NeSCC

To access the Northeast State (NeSCC) resources, you will need to use the username and password provided on the Your Class Library Guide page.  You will need this to access the journals and databases linked in this research guide.  to access all of Northeast State's library resources, click on Home at the top left of the page.  To use the databases or eBooks, click on Online Databases to the right of the orange search box.

The Broad Coverage Databases are the general multidisciplinary databases.  You can also use the All Subjects dropdown to get suggestions for databases to use for specific subject areas.