Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENGL1010/ENGL0870

OmniFile Full Text Mega

 

Access OmniFile Full Text Mega

ABOUT

OmniFile Full Text Mega is a multi-subject general database.  You can use it to find academic journal articles (including peer-reviewed), magazine articles, and newspaper articles.  It also has some books, videos, audio files, and images.  It covers a wide range of topics, and is a good place to start your search.

LIMITING YOUR RESULTS

  • Full Text - finds articles available to you in full text - this is the default
  • Scholarly (Peer-reviewed) - check this box to limit your search to peer-reviewed articles
  • Publication Date - You can use the slider to limit to specific time frames - you will often want only more current information
  • Source Types - You can choose to limit to magazines, academic journals, reviews, trade publications, etc.
  • Subject - You can use this to limit your results to only those with a specific subject; Clicking on Show More allows you to choose multiple subjects.

 

Access OmniFile Full Text Mega

 

OMNIFILE FULL TEXT MEGA VIDEO TUTORIALS

 

EBSCOHOST BASIC SEARCH

 

EBSCOhost Basic Search Guide: pdf document 

 

 

EBSCOHOST ADVANCED SEARCH

 

 

READING AN ARTICLE ON EBSCOHOST

 

 

OTHER EBSCO DATABASES

The library has several subject-specific databases provided by EBSCO.  The information provided on this page, as well as the video, is applicable to most of these databases. 

 

Access All Databases